Whole30 Day 2

So far so good! The only challenge today brought was limited groceries. I would recommend meal planning for at least a week ahead of time and not to wing it! However, this is my second round so I have learned to be creative with what I have. The only worry is if you aren’t prepared temptations could rise and you might go back to your old ways. You’d be surprised what you can make with random stuff you find in your fridge:)

Before I post my menu I wanted to share this verse my dear friend Molly shared yesterday. I saved it to my phone and keep going back to it. Just a great reminder that you can do anything with the help of God!

Breakfast:
Bullet Proof Coffee (see recipe in day 1)

I finally tried mixing the coffee with my blender! The recipe calls to use a blender, however since it’s too loud in the early morning I typically use my hand frothier or shaker. However I may never go back, the blender method is the way to go! So rich and creamy! Tasted like a latte, but better.

Mid Morning:
2 eggs over easy
2 slices of bacon (Peterson’s)
1/2 avocado

Lunch: 
Leftover Pesto Chicken (see day 1)

Snack: 
Apples and raspberries with Trader Joe’s Crunchy Almond Butter.

Dinner: This is where the creativity came in. I just used whatever I could find in my fridge that was Whole30 compliant! Not sure if this even counts as a recipe;)

“Easy Beef Zoodles” 

Ingredients:
Grass-fed ground beef
Spiraled zucchini noodles ( I use my vegetti)
1-2 Garlic cloves minced
Chopped yellow onion
Chopped red pepper
Chopped mushrooms
Garlic powder, salt, pepper, everything seasoning to add flavor.

I didn’t do much measuring so just eye it to however much you want to make!

Directions:
Sauteed garlic in olive oil for a couple of minutes, add ground beef, salt and pepper to taste. Cook until done and then transfer to a bowl.

Add more olive oil to pan, saute peppers, mushrooms, and onion for a few minutes. Dump in spiraled zucchini noodles. Cook for another 3 minutes or so adding more seasonings.

Dump back in ground beef mixture and cook through a minute or so.

Since I LOVE spicy I added a little Sriracha sauce to mine. SO GOOD.  I feel like this was better then pasta. You could add any meat, and any veggies you had on hand.

Will have my apple cider vinegar tea coming up:)

Leave a Reply

