Whole30 Day 5

I have made it to day 5! With two sick kids this past week I didn’t get a chance to update the past couple of days. I’ve decided to make things easier I will update you guys a couple of times of week, but just sharing any new recipes or ideas I have. Plus, I am sure no one cares what I am eating for every meal;) With that said, I am still tracking everything if you want more examples. One acomplishment for me was passing up popcorn last night at the basketball game.

I’ve been forced to be creative this week with the kids being sick and not being able to meal plan as I’d like. Here were some of my favorites.

Chipotle Bowl: Veggies, chicken (you can have any meat there since grass fed), mild/tomato, salsa ( I used hot), guacamole, lettuce. The only salsa that isn’t complaint is the corn one.  So yummy!!

Egg Scramble: 2 Eggs, 1 Egg white, sautéed with any veggies I could find. Peppers, onions, mushrooms, etc. Added hot sauce:)

Almond Fruit Salad: Chopped apples, bananas, raspberries. Added 1 TBLS of almond butter on top and a splash of almond milk (unsweetened).

Zucchini Noodles with Shrimp: Frozen shrimp thawed and sautéed in grapeseed oil and garlic. Added zoodles, one egg scrambled, hot sauce.

 

One thought on “Whole30 Day 5

Leave a Reply

